Food served:
Mon-Sat 11:30-14:00 & 17:00-21:00 | Sun 11:30-20:30
Follow us on:
Facebook Twitter
Book now: 01845 523276
Old Oak Tree, South Kilvington, Thirsk, YO7 2NL

Race Days Thirsk

Conveniently situated on the main access road into Thirsk, the Old Oak Tree is the ideal place to grab a pre/post race drink or meal. Our restaurant can be booked for groups and private functions.

map

Thirsk Racecourse Fixture Details for 2022

  • Saturday 9th April – Open meet
  • Monday Evening 25th April – Evening racing
  • Saturday 30th April – Thirsk Hunt Cup Day
  • Saturday 7th May – Evening Racing
  • Saturday 14th May – Irish Day
  • Tuesday 31st May – Evening Racing
  • Tuesday 14th June – Afternoon Racing featuring Royal Ascot
  • Wednesday 29th June – Afternoon Racing
  • Friday 22nd July – Go Racing in Yorkshire Summer Festival
  • Saturday 30th July – Summer Cup Day
  • Friday 5th August – Family Day
  • Friday 12th August – Evening Racing
  • Friday 26th August – Family Day
  • Saturday 3rd September – Ladies’ Day
  • Monday 12th September – Afternoon Racing & Season Finale
Trip Advisor